Lilac and spring daydreams

I am officially adding my name to the many, many people who are anxious for winter to be over! I love reading good books in a quiet morning campground or on my front porch swing. I even bundle up and read in the sunshine outside in early spring. Just get here, already!!!

write meg!

Lilac

It’s spring!

I know, I know . . . another post about winter being over. But seriously: this one was one for the record books, and I’m just so thrilled it’s over. As temperatures reached (and have stayed) above the 60-degree mark since Monday, I’m prepared to declare the cold vanquished and prepare for some sunshine, sandals and ice cream.

(By the way, these photos are totally of my mother-in-law’s stunning lilac from last year . . . but let’s pretend, shall we? The buds of trees are only just starting to open now, and I have absolutely zero photogenic shots to share.)

In less than two weeks, Spence and I will be taking our first non-honeymoon trip as Mr. and Mrs. — up to spend time with his parents in Western New York! And to pop up to Niagara-on-the-Lake for a few days of walking, talking, eating, hanging and…

View original post 370 more words

About rjacksonb

Reader, quilter, and watercolors, I also love photography, drawing and biking. I have a special friend, a dog named HARRY THE DIRTY DOG, named after a children's book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

